The Black Injun Ballads

The Black Injun Ballads are a series of tales set in a post-nuclear wasteland that befell the United States somewhere in the future. Black Injun, following the foretellings of an eccentric fortune teller, embarks to become a legend, his name spoken for one hundred thousand years. Often joined by his mute compadre, Big Mother Fucker, alongside a slew of other ruckus individuals carving out a piece of their own in this world gone bad went worse. Loosely based on the Labors of Heracles and wildly reimagined by B.W. Sun. 


BALLAD #1: A Labor of Lions (2018)

A new legend begins. Black Injun, along with his silent sidekick, Big Mother Fucker, take to trail in travel of fulfilling the final prophecy of a slain, seeing strumpet. Upon the orders of a gender transcending majesty, the two hope-to-be heroes embark on a journey seeking salvation for filched females from a canonical desert cult, accompanied by a young girl who’s on a mission all her own.



(titles are subject to change)


Black Injuns Ballad #2: The Dead Presidents Initiative

Old Hag the Killer vs. The Little Cannibals


Black Injun Ballad #3: TBA

Old Hag the Killer vs. The Five Owl Sisters

The Greyhounds Delivery Service


The War of Winners: A Symphony of Suck

Indian Red: Dot Not Feather I

Master Goh and the Traveling Circus


Black Injun Ballad #5: Untitled

Old Hag the Killer vs. [TBA]

The Greyhounds Delivery Service

Indian Red: Dot Not Feather II